Rgbstock forum

forum > General chat > Copyright


1. tinneketin23 November 2010, 14:58 GMT +01:00


I found this link with a lot of designs from RGB and/or SXC, they are selling christmas cards with designs of us !


2. crisderaud23 November 2010, 16:44 GMT +01:00

I have written the LogiPrint site an e-mail requesting they work with us to remove the unauthorized images. I requested that they reply to the e-mail also.

They may be unaware that the images they have are unauthorized. We will try to work with them.

If you would like to contact them, their e-mail link is at the following url: http://www.logiprint.co.uk/index.php?VID=&c=mailkontakte

I will wait for their reply for now.

3. crisderaud23 November 2010, 17:58 GMT +01:00

The Logiprint site has already replied to the e-mail I sent and they are surprised to hear that they have used unauthorized images.

I ask that you look through the images on their Christmas cards, invitations etc so that I may send them a list of images they have acquired from your galleries.

Post any images you want removed from their site in this forum.


4. lusi23 November 2010, 18:14 GMT +01:00

I found just one of my images, but as I have nothing against them being used for christmas cards to be sold, so I dont want it to be removed (I dont consider it redistribution, and am always glad if my images help someone to ear money... A name of the photographer on the card would be nice, but I dont insist on that either)

5. fangol23 November 2010, 23:32 GMT +01:00

I found on this page 6 of my work. I also do not have nothing agnist them. SXC user nicknamed "blessedme" asked me for permission. Perhaps it is his website :)

6. xymonau24 November 2010, 9:35 GMT +01:00

If they ask, then I might give permission, but I never give permission outside the site's terms unless first asked. I also sell my images on business cards.

7. dlritter28 December 2010, 0:27 GMT +01:00

Has anyone figured out a good way to deal with these "wallpaper" ripping websites?


8. xymonau28 December 2010, 2:50 GMT +01:00

I don't think it's possible to prevent mis-use of free images, except to have a written permission level of images that are likely to be used in that way. What annoys me most is that they take credit for the images. I guess a smaller size might put them off.

I sent a message to them (in English) with a link to the original. I doubt if they care.

9. dlritter28 December 2010, 3:25 GMT +01:00

I just found a site that is ripping at least two of my images.


This is a site specializing on textures.

Here is what I have found so far.

The ripped images are slightly altered in contrast but my ID is still in the EXIF data.

Free Textures: Metal Texture 12 | Texture Online

Free Textures: Metal Texture 10 | Texture Online

Free Textures: Metal Texture 11 | Texture Online


Great :/

I just got this response to my email...


Hi. This is the qmail-send program at yahoo.com.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

: does not like recipient.
Remote host said: 550 No Such User Here
Giving up on


The registration info for this website is hidden so I can't get any contact info there.

Any ideas?


Did some more digging and found this info


Administrative Contact:
M, Myk mikem@fiftyfivepixels.com
Legaspi Village
Makati, 1229


My second message seems to have had an effect, the images are gone.

I'm still looking over the rest to see if there are any more that I recognize.

Please sign in or sign up if you want to participate in the forum discussions.